This year marks 36 years of excellence in Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics and Innovation (STEMI) for the Eskom Expo for Young Scientists. The Eskom Expo competition encourages and rewards excellence in scientific research, technological innovation, education, capacity building and science communication.

Mari Pretorius, Neill Finn, Cavin Myburgh, Lené Burger and Jané van Eck received silver medals for their projects.

Well done!!!!